Firewise's " Ask An Expert Virtual Workshop" Webinar line-up announced

Ask An Expert Virtual Workshop Series
 

Hour-long workshops designed to connect wildland fire stakeholders with subject matter experts.

The Firewise virtual workshop series provides conference quality, free learning opportunities for wildfire stakeholders, by connecting them with leading researchers and practitioners in a live interactive format. Each session is an hour-long and features a wildfire related topic that closes with questions received directly from participants.

Registration and more information here>

2016 calendar

  • Wednesday, July 27 -Power of Embers, 3 pm EDT (1:00 pm MDT)
    Steve Quarles, PH.D., IBHS Research Center
  • Tuesday, August 16 - Home Ignition Zone, 3 pm EDT (1 pm MDT)
  • Thursday, September 15 - Understanding Insurance in the Wildland Urban Interface, 2 pm EDT (12 pm MDT)  
  • Tuesday, October 11 - Community Risk Reduction Success Stories, 1 pm EDT (11 am MDT)  
  • Wednesday, November 9 - Wildland Urban Legends, 3 pm EDT (1 pm MDT)